State of Origin
Teams: NSW & Queensland | Matches: 3 | Current Champions: Queensland 31 May – 12 July 2017

State against state, mate against mate, although you’d never bloody know it! It’s the New South Wales Blues vs the Queensland Maroons in league’s (and arguably Australian sport’s) greatest rivalry. 34 of the NRL’s premier players go hammer and tongs in a three-game-series with the hopes of their state riding on their shoulders. It’s the highest standard of league on the planet – played with mind-blowing skill and bone-crunching intensity. Simply put, Origin is a footy fan’s nirvana.

Long-time second-class citizens in Australian Rugby League, Queensland have been sticking it to NSW for the better part of the last decade and the New South Welsh are doing it tough. In 2014, the Blues got their first series win in eight years, but will need to rack up some more in the next few years to turn the tide in their favour – Queensland currently lead the overall standings with 20 series wins to NSW 13. Regardless of who takes out the coming series, you can bet on one thing for sure – it’s going to be sport at its finest.

Bonus Code
100% up to $501